This Saturday, August 22nd, will be the eighth and final round of the Texas UTV Race Series hosted by Texplex Park in Midlothian, Texas. The Texplex Race Series is boasting a $110,000 purse with $40,000 going to the Pro Turbo and Pro N/A 1000 points champions. In Pro Turbos, Can-Am is sure to take the title with Kyle Hart leading Hunter Miller by four points and Cody Miller by 25 points.

Pro N/A 1000s will also go down to the wire this weekend, with Collin Truett being 16 points ahead and 25 points being awarded Saturday.

Collin Truett leads the Pro N/A 1000 points in his Polaris RS1 despite missing the seventh round, with Shawn Hess 16 points back in his Hess Talon 1000R. Yamaha pilot Cody Martin is third and only 17 points behind Truett. Round six winner Cross Kirchmeier is also in the championship hunt, sitting fourth and 18 points back.

Rusty Pipes is set to win titles in Turbo Amateurs and Senior (45+) Turbos, as he can’t be caught in either class championship.

With several dirt-bike tracks and series, Texplex has a heavy moto influence with a two-moto race format. First motos have split waves with each wave timed and scored separately. The faster of the wave winners get first gate choice for longer second motos, and the two races are then scored together with the lowest score getting 25 points, second getting 22 points and third getting 20 points, like in AMA Pro Motocross.

Boodrow Nicholson has two wins in Turbo Experts and an 11-point lead going into the finale.

Boodrow Nicholson (Pol) leads the Turbo Experts by 11 points going into the finale, while Max Brill, Junior, (Yam) leads the N/A 1000 Experts by 9. Rusty Pipes (C-A) leads the Turbo Amateurs by 40 points after winning the first five rounds, and he leads Senior (45+) Turbos by 31 points with another five wins. Zachary Stewart and his Talon lead the N/A 1000 Amateurs by 17 points. Rachael Cheatwood and her Can-Am X3 lead the under 1000cc class by 33 points with five wins and two seconds.

Rachel Cheatwood also has already clinched the Under 1000cc title with five wins and two seconds.

Chad Mayo and Gerald Jones and their Yamahas are only two points apart in Senior (45+) N/A 1000s, and Mayo has two wins to Jones’ one. Lacy Tewkbury (Pol)  leads Jennifer Mayo (Pol) by 10 points in the Women’s class. Class champions get $1000, and prizes will be awarded by sponsors Can-Am, Red Bull, Tucker, Rigid, ITP, Big Gun, Motul, RideNow, Pit Proven Performance, Speed Graffix, Rogue Powersports, SMG Boats, Partzilla, and more.

Chad Mayo is only two points ahead of Gerald Jones in Senior (45+) N/A 1000s, so he msut beat Jones in the last round and finish behind Max Brill, Senior.

Youth racers RJ Tremblay (shown, Pol) and Code St. Peter (Pol) lead the RZR 170 Mod and Stock classes, respectively. To adhere to the distancing guidelines, it’s recommended that racers resister online; go to www.texplexpark.com/utv-race-series and click on “register online.”

Texplex Park

881 Miller Road

Midlothian, Texas 76065

(972) 752-2223


[email protected]

You might also like

Comments are closed.